Cheryl Cole. Three Words. Review.

. Wednesday, 28 October 2009
  • Agregar a Technorati
  • Agregar a
  • Agregar a DiggIt!
  • Agregar a Yahoo!
  • Agregar a Google
  • Agregar a Meneame
  • Agregar a Furl
  • Agregar a Reddit
  • Agregar a Magnolia
  • Agregar a Blinklist
  • Agregar a Blogmarks

Well what can I say? Cheryl Cole: Solo Album. Who would have thought it? Guaranteed to be Number One? Well here's my thoughts on her debut album "3 Words"...
Kicking of Chezzer's album is the confirmed second single "3 Words" featuring- Yep, you guessed it- This is one of the most boring songs of 2009, and I nearly fell asleep before the chorus. "3 Words"? "3 Notes" more like, as I'm pretty sure she can only sing three of them. Dreadful and utterly boring- second single, really? ZZzzzz E-
"Parachute" is the next song that will hopefully not send me into a deep slumber. It's very march-y, and regimental. Sounds a bit recycled, and becomes increasingly repetitive. However this is one of the better tracks- somehow. Okay, still bored. D
The third track on this rather short album is entitled "Heaven", and guess what is featured on it- is this girl capable of doing a song alone that isn't crap. She sounds about three years old in the beginning- and not in a cute way. The "Around" bit is totally abysmal. Why does she sing songs she can't song. Wit'chu'??! You're from Newcastle! E-
Track number four is "Fight For This Love"- Cole's debut single. Finally a track I can listen to without ear-plugs! Even though her voice sounds extremely computerized, it's a major grower and she can really perform this song live (even if it is a little off). Best song on the album. B-
After my spirits have lifted slightly after listening to "FFTL", I was slightly more optimistic about the album; but this just went down the drain. "Rain On Me" is another *sigh* slow song, with more crappy lyrics: "What's the price of thunder?"- What!? Most of the chorus doesn't even sound like her. Cringy E-
"Make Me Cry" starts with a random intro' that obviously couldn't be put anywhere else. The backing track sounds like an old Black Eyed Peas song that didn't make the album, and it just sounds the same to every other song on the album. Weird vibe. E- No wait- she says "shit" E
My second favourite song on the album is "Happy Hour", probably because it's upbeat and has a more R'n'B influence. It's another big grower, but it won't be a single unfortunately- prove me wrong! The lyrics aren't that bad, and her voice this type of song. Fun. B-
Track number eight is "Stand Up". She has so many backing vocals in the beginning, it might as well be a Girls Aloud song. Again, it's boring- probably another reject from a Girls Aloud album, but at least it's upbeat. Okay. C-
The first proper ballad is "Don't Talk About This Love"- a forgettable, mediocre song that Alesha Dixon would sing. Not amazing, but radio friendly. The album on average better after the first half. So-So C-
Next up is "Boy Like You" featuring surprisingly. Again, this sounds exactly like every other track- recycled BEP rubbish. I guess it's not terrible, but it's definitely not great. Lyrics are again crap, but it's club-friendly. Swagger?!- You're not Fergie! D+
The last track (thank god) is "Heartbreaker"- the 2008 hit. It's a decent track and I liked it in 2008, but it's not really her song so I've decided not to include it in the marking.

Overall the album is generally better towards the end, but it's short and she is obviously cashing in on her X Factor fame. Oh Dear. E+